Faculty

Name and Contact Information Focus Area

Jeffrey Alwang
Professor
215-I Hutcheson Hall
540-231-6517
alwangj@vt.edu

Rural and Regional Development

Darrell Bosch
Professor and Acting Department Head
308 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-5265
bosch@vt.edu

Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

Kevin J. Boyle
Professor
430A Bishop Favrao
540-231-2907
kjboyle@vt.edu

Director of Virginia Tech Program in Real Estate,
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics,
Food and Health Economics

Richard Crowder
Professor and Thornhill Endowed Chair in Agricultural Trade
305 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-0748
rcrowder@vt.edu

International Development and Trade

George Davis
Professor
214 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-6783
georgedavis@vt.edu

Food and Health Economics

Michael Ellerbrock
Professor and Undergraduate Program Director
218 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-7722
mebrock@vt.edu

Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

L. Leon Geyer
Professor
206-B Hutcheson Hall
540-231-4528
geyer@vt.edu

Agribusiness, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, Food and Health Economics

Jason Grant
Associate Professor
303-B Hutcheson Hall
540-231-7559
jhgrant@vt.edu

International Development and Trade

Gordon Groover
Associate Professor and Extension Program Leader
206A Hutcheson Hall
540-231-5850
groover@vt.edu
AAEC Extension Update

Agribusiness

Olga Isengildina Massa
Associate Professor
313 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-0891
oimassa@vt.edu

Agribusiness

Catherine Larochelle
Assistant Professor
315 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-5382
claroche@vt.edu

International Development & Trade,
Rural & Regional Development

Achla Marathe
Professor
1015 Life Science Circle, Room 311A

540-231-9210

amarathe@vt.edu

Food and Health Economics

Mary Marchant
Professor
313 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-1674
mmarchant@vt.edu

International Trade, Agribusiness

Bradford Mills
Professor
205A Hutcheson Hall
540-231-6461
bfmills@vt.edu

Rural and Regional Development, International
Development and Trade

Klaus Moeltner
Professor and Graduate
Program Director
312 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-8249
moeltner@vt.edu

Applied Econometrics, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

Kimberly L. Morgan
Assistant Professor and Kohl Junior Faculty Fellow
314 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-3132
klmorgan@vt.edu
Kohl Center

Agribusiness

Travis Mountain
Assistant Professor
316 Hutcheson Hall
54-231-3545
travis35@vt.edu

Financial and Economic Well-being

George Norton
Professor
205-B Hutcheson Hall
540-231-7731
gnorton@vt.edu

International Development and Trade,
Rural and Regional Development

Marjorie Norton
Professor
240-A Wallace Hall
540-231-5731
nortonm@vt.edu

Economics of textiles and apparel

David Orden
Professor, Director Global Issues Initiative
900 N. Glebe Road
Arlington, Va 22203
571-858-3060
orden@vt.edu

Director of the Global Issues Initiative (GII) of Virginia Tech’s Institute for Society, Culture and Environment (ISCE) Virginia Tech Research Center -- Arlington VA 

James Pease
Professor
301-C Hutcheson Hall
540-231-4178
peasej@vt.edu

Agribusiness, Environmental and Natural
Resource Economics

Everett Peterson
Professor
202-A Hutcheson Hall
540-231-6108
petrsone@vt.edu

International Development and Trade,
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

Kurt Stephenson
Professor
307 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-5381
kurts@vt.edu

Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

Daniel Taylor
Professor
202-B Hutcheson Hall
540-231-5032
taylord@vt.edu

Environmental and Natural Resource Economics,
Rural and Regional Development, Agribusiness

Martha Walker
Extension Specialist
150B Slayton Avenue, Suite 112 D
434-766-6761
Danville, VA 24540
walker53@vt.edu

 

Wen You
Associate Professor
304 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-4083
wenyou@vt.edu

Food and Health Economics