Name and Contact Information Previous Institution and Degree Focus Area(s) and Research Title
Joshua Beverly
Ph.D. Student 
jpbeverly@vt.edu

Concord University, B.S., Mathematics Education

Concord University, B.S., Mathematics

Rural and Regional Development, Applied Econometrics
Mariah Beverly
Ph.D. Student 
mariahdb@vt.edu

Concord University, B.S., Math

Concord University, BBA

Agribusiness, Food and Health Economics

Sreeya Brahma
Ph.D. Student 
sbrahma@vt.edu

Madras School of Economics, Central University of Tamil Nadu, M.S. Economics

Asutosh College, University of Calcutta, B.S. Economics  

Food and Health Economics

Xiang Cao
Ph.D. Student 
caox0409@vt.edu

University of Florida, M.S. Food and Resource Economics

University of International Relations, B.S. Economics

Food and Health Economics, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, Applied Econometrics

Zhen Cheng
Ph.D. Student
zhen6@vt.edu

Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, M.S. Economics

University of Science and Technology of China, B.S. Biological Sciences

Rural and Regional Development, Applied Econometrics

Yong Woog Choi
Ph.D. Student
yongwong@vt.edu

   

Nasim Ebadi
Ph.D. Student 
nasimeb@vt.edu

University of Tehran, B.S, Business Administration Resource Economics

 

William Ferris
Ph.D. Student 
fwill17@vt.edu

The College of William and Mary, B.S., Economics Resource Economics

 

Grace Grossen
M.S. Student 
ggrace14@vt.edu

Virginia Tech, B.S., Animal and Poultry Science International Trade

 

Deeksha Gupta
Ph.D. Student 
deeksha@vt.edu

Jamia Millia Islamia, M.S., Economics

University of Delhi, B.S., Business Economics

Food and Health Economics
Ange Kakpo 
Ph.D.  Student
tkange@vt.edu

Michigan State University, M.S., Agricultural and Applied Economics 

Abomey-Calavi University, B.S., Agricultural and Applied Economics

International Trade and Development
Vartan Kesiz Abnousi
Ph.D. Candidate
vkesizab@vt.edu

Athens University of Economics and Business, M.S. Accounting and Finance

Agricultural University of Athens, B.S. Agricultural & Applied Economics

Environmental Economics, Applied Econometrics, Econometric Methodology
Lauren Knaresboro
M.S. Student 
lmk12@vt.edu
Virginia Tech, B.S., Animal and Poultry Science International Development and Trade
Minkyong Ko
M.S. Student 
minkong@vt.edu

Sungkyunkwan University, Ph.D., International Studies

Sungkyunkwan University, M.A., Economics

Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University, BBA

International Trade

Food and Health Economics

Xin Ning
Ph.D. Candidate 
xning@vt.edu
Nanjing Audit University, B.A., Economics International Trade and Development, Applied Econometrics, Agribusiness
Ryan O'Reilly
M.S. Student 
ryano18@vt.edu
   
Songyi Paik
M.S. Student 
sypaik@vt.edu
State University of New York - College Genseseo, B.A., Economics International Trade and Development
Khadija Rouchdi
Ph.D. Candidate
khadija@vt.edu

University of Wyoming, M.S., Agricultural and Applied Economics

Ecole Nationale de Commerce et de Gestion, BBA, Accounting

International Trade and Development
Santa Rosario
M.S. Student 
rsanta@vt.edu
National School of Forestry Science, B.S., Forestry Science Agribusiness
Farhanaz Sharmin
Ph.D. Candidate 
farhanaz@vt.edu

University of Dhaka, M.S., Economics

University of Dhaka, B.S., Economics

International Development and Trade, Applied Econometrics
Ruoding Shi
Ph.D. Candidate 
ruoding@vt.edu

University of Florida, M.S., Food and Resource Economics

Central University of Economics and Finance, B.S., Economics

Agricultural Marketing, Behavioral and Health Economics
Yuxiao Shi
M.S. Student 
yuxiao2@vt.edu
Shandong University of Finance and Economics, B.A., Economics Agribusiness
Ryan Spech
B.S./M.S. Student 
rspech@vt.edu
Virginia Tech, B.A., Finance Price Analysis, Commodity Markets
Katie Stump
M.S. Candidate 
katies92@vt.edu
   
Kristen Swedberg
M.S. Student 
swedkm@vt.edu

Virginia Tech, B.S., Engineering Science and Mechanics

Virginia Tech, B.S., Sociology

International Trade and Development, Environmental and Resource Economics
Konstantinos Syrengelas
Ph.D. Student 
ksyreng@vt.edu

University of Tennessee - Knoxville, Masters of Applied Science, Agricultural and Applied Economics

Agricultural University of Athens, B.S., Agricultural and Applied Economics

International Trade and Development

Kate Vaiknoras
Ph.D. Candidate
kvaiknor@vt.edu

Virginia Tech, M.S. Agricultural and Applied Economics

Smith College, B.A. Economics

Rural and Regional Development

Mallory Vannoy
M.S. Student
vannoymd@vt.edu
Appalachian State University, B.S./B.A., Economics Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

Alexis Villacis-Aveiga
Ph.D. Candidate 
alexisv@vt.edu

Purdue University - West Lafayette, M.S. Agricultural Economics 

Escuela Agricola Panamericana, B.S. Agribusiness 

International Trade and Development

Yangchuan Wang
Ph.D. Student 
yangchuanwang@vt.edu

Wageningen University, M.S., Agricultural Economics

Northwest A&F University, B.S., Agricultural Economics

Agribusiness, Applied Economics

Weizhe Weng
Ph.D. Student 
weizhe11@vt.edu

Jinan University, M.S. Economics, Jiangxi University of Finance & Economics, B.S. Economics, B.A. English

Resource and Environmental Economics, Applied Econometrics

Thilani Wearaduwa
Ph.D. Student 
thilani@vt.edu
   

Yuri Woo
Ph.D. Student
wyuri91@vt.edu

Virginia Tech, M.S., Agricultural and Applied Economics

Mississsippi State University, B.BA. Economics & Business 

Catholic University of Daegu, B.BA. Economics & Business

Food and Health Economicss

Econometrics

Yuelu Xu
Ph.D. Student
xuyuelu@vt.edu

University of Florida, M.A. Food and Resource Economics

Shanghai University of International Business and Economics, B.A. Event Management

Natural Resource Economics and Applied Economics

Jinyang Yang
Ph.D. Student
yjinyang@vt.edu
Northwest A&F University, B.A., Economics
Food and Health Economics

Yanliang Yang
Ph.D. Candidate
ylyang@vt.edu

Fudan University, M.A. Economics

Shanghai University of Finance and Economics, B.A. Economics

Food and Health Economics

Zhenyu Yao
Ph.D. Student
lzhenyu@vt.edu

Xiamen University, M.A., Statistics

Southwest Jiaotong University, BBA

Resource Economics
Zeya Zhang
Ph.D. Student
zzeya7@vt.edu

John Hopkins University, M.A. Applied Economics

East China Normal University, B.S. International Economics and Trade

Colorado State University, B.A. Economics

Rural and Regional Development