Virginia Tech™home

Graduate Students

Name and Contact Information Previous Institution and Degree Focus Area(s) and Research Title
Joshua Beverly
Ph.D. Student
jpbeverly@vt.edu

Concord University, B.S., Mathematics Education

Concord University, B.S., Mathematics

Rural and Regional Development, Applied Econometrics
Mariah Beverly
Ph.D. Student 
mariahdb@vt.edu

Concord University, B.S., Math

Concord University, BBA

Agribusiness, Food and Health Economics
Yang Cheng
Ph.D. Student
yangcheng@vt.edu

China Agricultural University, M.S., Agricultural Economics

China Agricultural University, B.S., Agricultural Economics

Applied Econometrics, Agribusiness, Food and Health Economics, International Trade and Development
Elizabeth Chishimba
Ph.D. Student
emchishimba1@vt.edu

University of Arizona, M.S., Agricultural and Resource Economics

University of Zambia, B.S., Agriculture

International Trade and Development, Rural and Regional Development

William Ferris
Ph.D. Student
fwill17@vt.edu

The College of William and Mary, B.S., Economics Resource Economics

 

Shannon Fluharty
M.S. Student
smfluharty19@vt.edu
Christopher Newport University, B.A., Biology Environmental & Resource Economics
Ben Garber
M.S. Student
gben3@vt.edu
Virginia Tech, B.S., Applied Economic Management
Agribusiness, International Trade and Development, Extension
Treston Hawkins
M.S. Student
trestonwh@vt.edu
   
Chenyang Hu
Ph.D. Student
huchenyang@vt.edu
   
Ange Kakpo 
Ph.D.  Student
tkange@vt.edu

Michigan State University, M.S., Agricultural and Applied Economics 

Abomey-Calavi University, B.S., Agricultural and Applied Economics

International Trade and Development
Yunus Emre Karagulle
Ph.D.  Student
karagulle@vt.edu

Istanbul Technical University, MBA, Economics

Anadolu University, B.S., Economics

Applied Econometrics, International Development and Trade
Vartan Kesiz Abnousi
Ph.D. Candidate
vkesizab@vt.edu

Athens University of Economics and Business, M.S. Accounting and Finance

Agricultural University of Athens, B.S. Agricultural & Applied Economics

Environmental Economics, Applied Econometrics, Econometric Methodology
Minkyong Ko
Ph.D. Student
minkong@vt.edu

Sungkyunkwan University, Ph.D., International Studies

Sungkyunkwan University, M.A., Economics

Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University, BBA

International Trade

Food and Health Economics

Amanda McGowan
M.S. Student
mcgowan5@vt.edu
   
Paige McKibben
M.S. Student
pam1019@vt.edu
University of New Hampsire, B.S., Environmental & Resource Economics Environmental & Resource Economics
Ryan O'Reilly
M.S. Student 
ryano18@vt.edu
Colorado State University, B.S., Environmental and Natural Resource Economics Environmental & Resource Economics and International Development
Armine Poghosyan
Ph.D. Student 
armine@vt.edu
   
Roshan Puri
Ph.D. Student 
puriroshan@vt.edu
   
Khadija Rouchdi
Ph.D. Student
khadija@vt.edu

University of Wyoming, M.S., Agricultural and Applied Economics

Ecole Nationale de Commerce et de Gestion, BBA, Accounting

International Trade and Development
Farhanaz Sharmin
Ph.D. Student 
farhanaz@vt.edu

University of Dhaka, M.S., Economics

University of Dhaka, B.S., Economics

International Development and Trade, Applied Econometrics
Yuxiao Shi
M.S. Student 
yuxiao2@vt.edu
Shandong University of Finance and Economics, B.A., Economics Agribusiness
Kristen Swedberg
M.S. Student 
swedkm@vt.edu

Virginia Tech, B.S., Engineering Science and Mechanics

Virginia Tech, B.S., Sociology

International Trade and Development, Environmental and Resource Economics
Konstantinos Syrengelas
Ph.D. Student
ksyreng@vt.edu

University of Tennessee - Knoxville, Masters of Applied Science, Agricultural and Applied Economics

Agricultural University of Athens, B.S., Agricultural and Applied Economics

International Trade and Development
Hakan Unveren
Ph.D. Student
uhakan@vt.edu
   
Mallory Vannoy
M.S. Student
vannoymd@vt.edu
Appalachian State University, B.S./B.A., Economics Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

Alexis Villacis-Aveiga
Ph.D. Candidate 
alexisv@vt.edu

Purdue University - West Lafayette, M.S. Agricultural Economics 

Escuela Agricola Panamericana, B.S. Agribusiness 

International Trade and Development

Yangchuan Wang
Ph.D. Student 
yangchuanwang@vt.edu

Wageningen University, M.S., Agricultural Economics

Northwest A&F University, B.S., Agricultural Economics

Agribusiness, Applied Economics
Yuanyuan Wen
M.S. Student 
yuanyuanw@vt.edu
Zhejiang University, Bachelor of Management Sciences, Labor and Social Security International Development, Environmental and Resource Economics, Food and Health
Jinyang Yang
Ph.D. Student
yjinyang@vt.edu
Northwest A&F University, B.A., Economics
Food and Health Economics
Zhenyu Yao
Ph.D. Student
lzhenyu@vt.edu

Xiamen University, M.A., Statistics

Southwest Jiaotong University, BBA

Resource Economics
Zeya Zhang
Ph.D. Student
zzeya7@vt.edu

John Hopkins University, M.A. Applied Economics

East China Normal University, B.S. International Economics and Trade

Colorado State University, B.A. Economics

Rural and Regional Development

Yixing Zheng
Ph.D. Student
yixing19@vt.edu

Georgetown University, M.S., Economics

Nanjing Agricultural University, B.S., Finance

Applied Econometrics, Agribusiness, Food and Health Economics, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics