Virginia Tech®home

People

Faculty

Jeff Alwang

Jeffrey Alwang 
Professor | Rural and Regional Development
215-I Hutcheson Hall
540-231-6517
alwangj@vt.edu

Professor Darrell Bosh

Darrell Bosch
Professor | Environmental & Natural Resource Economics
308 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-5265
bosch@vt.edu

Professor Kevin Boyle

Kevin J. Boyle
Professor | Environmental & Natural Resource Economics, Food & Health Economics
Director of Virginia Tech Program in Real Estate
430A Bishop Favrao
540-231-2907
kjboyle@vt.edu

Susan Chen portrait.

Susan Chen
Associate Professor | Food and Health Economics
316 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-4730
ecsusan@vt.edu

Virginia Tech Agriculture and Applied Economics Professor Mike Ellerbrock

Michael Ellerbrock
Professor | Environmental and Natural Resource Economics
Undergraduate Program Director
218 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-7722
mebrock@vt.edu

Donna Faltin headshot

Donna Faltin
Director, Online Master of Ag and Applied Economics program | Professor of Practice
317 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-0748
dfaltin@vt.edu

 

Jason Grant portrait.

Jason Grant
Associate Professor | International Development and Trade
305 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-7559
jhgrant@vt.edu

Chanita Holmes headshot

Chanita Holmes
Asst. Research Professor | International Development
206A Hutcheson Hall
540-231-0770
ccholmes@vt.edu

Olga Isengildina-Massa

Olga Isengildina Massa
Associate Professor | Agribusiness
321A Hutcheson Hall
540-231-0891
oimassa@vt.edu

 

Mary Marchant stands in an atrium.

Mary Marchant
Professor | International Trade, Agribusiness
303A Hutcheson Hall
540-231-1674
mmarchant@vt.edu


 

Klaus Moeltner portrait

Klaus Moeltner
Professor | Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, Applied Econometrics
Graduate Program Director
304 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-8249
moeltner@vt.edu

Professor David Orden

David Orden
Professor | International Trade
Director, Global Issues Initiative
900 N. Glebe Road
Arlington, Va 22203
571-858-3060
orden@vt.edu

Kurt Stephenson

Kurt Stephenson
Professor | Environmental and Natural Resource Economics
307 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-5381
kurts@vt.edu
 

Jonathan Van Senten portrait

Jonathan van Senten
Assistant Professor | Agribusiness, aquaculture
Virginia Seafood AREC
102 S King St. 
Hampton, VA 23669
757-727-4861
jvansenten@vt.edu

Elinor Benami headshot

Elinor Benami
Assistant Professor | Environmental & Natural Resource Economics
315 Hutcheson Hall
elinor@vt.edu

John Bovay portrait

John Bovay
Assistant Professor | Food and Health Economics, Agribusiness
216-I Hutcheson Hall
540-231-4252
bovay@vt.edu

Julien Cadot stands inside an atrium.

Julien Cadot
Collegiate Associate Professor | Financial & Economic Wellbeing, Agribusiness
214 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-6783
juliencadot@vt.edu

 

George Davis sitting in kitchen

George Davis
Professor | Food and Health Economics
303 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-4083
georgedavis@vt.edu

Charlotte Emlinger portrait

Charlotte Emlinger
Assistant Professor | International Trade & Development
322 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-2249
emlinger@vt.edu

 

Jennifer Friedel headshot

Jennifer Friedel
Asst. Professor of Practice | Agribusiness, Ag & Environmental Law
Director, Virginia Land Use-Value Assessment Program
301C Hutcheson Hall
540-231-4178 | jfriedel@vt.edu

Anubhab Gupta headshot

Anubhab Gupta
Assistant Professor | International Trade & Development
312 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-3132
anubhab@vt.edu

Matt Holt portrait.

Matthew Holt
Department Head
Professor | Agribusiness, Applied Econometrics
208-A Hutcheson Hall
540-231-2609
mattholt@vt.edu

Catherine Larochelle

Catherine Larochelle
Assistant Professor | International Development & Trade, Rural & Regional Development
313 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-5382
claroche@vt.edu

Bradford Mills

Bradford Mills
Professor | Rural and Regional Development, Intl
Development and Trade
205A Hutcheson Hall
540-231-6461
bfmills@vt.edu

 

Travis Mountain

Travis Mountain
Assistant Professor | Financial and Economic Well-being
206B Hutcheson Hall
540-231-3545
travis35@vt.edu

 

Ford Ramsey.

Ford Ramsey
Assistant Professor | Agribusiness
202-B Hutcheson Hall
540-231-5032
aframsey@vt.edu



Shamar Stewart portrait

Shamar Stewart
Assistant Professor | Applied Econometrics, International Trade, Agribusiness
202-A Hutcheson Hall
540-231-6108
stewartls@vt.edu

Wei Zhang headshot

Wei Zhang
Assistant Professor | Environmental and Natural Resource Economics
314 Hutcheson Hall
540-231-4528
wzb@vt.edu