Name and Contact Information

Focus Area

   

Jeffrey Alwang
Professor
215-I Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-6517
alwangj@vt.edu

Rural and Regional Development

   

Sarah Asebedo
Assistant Professor of Practice
322 Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-0770
sasebedo@vt.edu

Financial Planning

   

Steve Blank
Professor and Department Head
208-A Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-2609
scblank@vt.edu

Agribusiness

   

Darrell Bosch
Professor and Graduate Program Director
308 Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-5265
bosch@vt.edu

Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

   

Kevin J. Boyle
Professor
430A Bishop Favrao| 540-231-2907
kjboyle@vt.edu

Director of Virginia Tech Program in Real Estate, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, Food and Health Economics

   

Richard Crowder
Professor and Thornhill Endowed Chair in Agricultural Trade
305 Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-0748
rcrowder@vt.edu

International Development and Trade

   

George Davis
Professor
214 Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-6783
georgedavis@vt.edu

Food and Health Economics

   

Michael Ellerbrock
Professor and Undergraduate Program Director
218 Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-7722
mebrock@vt.edu

Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

   

L. Leon Geyer
Professor
206-B Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-4528
geyer@vt.edu

Agribusiness, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, Food and Health Economics

   

Jason Grant
Associate Professor
303-B Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-7559
jhgrant@vt.edu

International Development and Trade

   

Gordon Groover
Associate Professor and Extension Program Leader
206A Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-5850
groover@vt.edu
http://news.cals.vt.edu/fbm-update/

Agribusiness

   

Olga Isengildina-Massa
Associate Professor
216-I Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-0891
oimassa@vt.edu

Agribusiness

   

Daniel Kauffman
Extension Specialist
Virginia Seafood AREC | 757-727-4861
dkauffman@vt.edu

Seafood (Business)

   

Catherine Larochelle
Research Assistant Professor
315 Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-5382
claroche@vt.edu

International Development & Trade, Rural & Regional Development

   

Achla Marathe
Professor
1880 Pratt Drive | 540-231-9210

Food and Health Economics

   

Mary Marchant
Professor
313 Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-1674
mmarchan@vt.edu

International Trade, Agribusiness

   

Bradford Mills
Professor
205A Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-6461
bfmills@vt.edu

Rural and Regional Development, International Development and Trade

   

Klaus Moeltner
Professor
312 Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-8249
moeltner@vt.edu

Applied Econometrics, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

 

   

Kimberly L. Morgan
Assistant Professor and Kohl Junior Faculty Fellow
314 Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-3132
klmorgan@vt.edu
http://www.kohlcentre.aaec.vt.edu/

Agribusiness

   

Travis Mountain
Assistant Professor
316 Hutcheson Hall | 54-231-3545
travis35@vt.edu

Financial and economic well-being

   

George Norton
Professor
205-B Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-7731
gnorton@vt.edu

International Development and Trade, Rural and Regional Development

 

   

Marjorie Norton
Professor
240-A Wallace Hall | 540-231-5731
nortonm@vt.edu

Economics of textiles and apparel

   

David Orden
Professor, Director Global Issues Initiative
2033 K Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C.| 202-862-8160
d.orden@cgiar.org

Director of the Global Issues Initiative (GII) of Virginia Tech’s Institute for Society, Culture and Environment (ISCE) and as a Senior Research Fellow at the International Food Policy Research Institute, Washington DC

   

James Pease
Professor
301-C Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-4178
peasej@vt.edu

Agribusiness, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

   

Everett Peterson
Professor
202-A Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-6108
petrsone@vt.edu

International Development and Trade, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

   

   

Kurt Stephenson
Professor
307 Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-5381
kurts@vt.edu

Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

   

Daniel Taylor
Professor
202-B Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-5032
taylord@vt.edu

Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, Rural and Regional Development, Agribusiness

   

Martha Walker
Extension Specialist
150B Slayton Avenue, Suite 112 D | 434-766-6761
Danville, VA 24540
walker53@vt.edu

Community Viability

   

Wen You
Associate Professor
304 Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-4083
wenyou@vt.edu

Food and Health Economics

Jeff Alwang   
Professor
215-I Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-5265
alwangj@vt.edu

Steve Blank

Professor and Department Head
208-A Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-2609
scblank@vt.edu
Agribusiness

Darrell Bosch
Professor and Graduate Program Director
308 Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-5265
bosch@vt.edu
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

Kevin J. Boyle
Professor
430A Bishop Favrao| 540-231-2907
kjboyle@vt.eduDirector of Virginia Tech Program in Real Estate,
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, Food and Health Economics

Richard Crowder
Professor and Thornhill Endowed Chair in Agricultural Trade
305 Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-0748
rcrowder@vt.edu
International Development and Trade

George Davis
Professor
214 Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-6783
georgedavis@vt.edu
Food and Health Economics

Michael Ellerbrock
Professor and Undergraduate Program Director
218 Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-7722
mebrock@vt.edu
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

L. Leon Geyer
Professor
206-B Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-4528
geyer@vt.edu
Agribusiness, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, Food and Health Economics

Jason Grant
Associate Professor
303-B Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-7559
jhgrant@vt.edu
International Development and Trade

Gordon Groover
Associate Professor and Extension Program Leader
206A Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-5850
groover@vt.edu
http://news.cals.vt.edu/fbm-update/
Agribusiness

Olga Isengildina-Massa
Associate Professor
216-I Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-0891
oimassa@vt.edu
Agribusiness

Daniel Kauffman
Extension Specialist
Virginia Seafood AREC | 757-727-4861
dkauffman@vt.edu
Seafood (Business)

Catherine Larochelle
Research Assistant Professor
315 Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-5382
claroche@vt.edu
International Development & Trade, Rural & Regional Development

Ruth Lytton
Professor
204 Latham Hall | 540-231-6678
rlytton@vt.edu
Financial Planning

Achla Marathe
Professor
1880 Pratt Drive | 540-231-9210
Food and Health Economics

Mary Marchant
Professor
313 Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-1674
mmarchan@vt.edu
International Trade, Agribusiness

Bradford Mills
Professor
205A Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-6461
bfmills@vt.edu
Rural and Regional Development, International Development and Trade

Klaus Moeltner
Professor
312 Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-8249
moeltner@vt.edu
Applied Econometrics, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics 

Kimberly L. Morgan
Assistant Professor and Kohl Junior Faculty Fellow
314 Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-3132
klmorgan@vt.edu
http://www.kohlcentre.aaec.vt.edu/
Agribusiness

Travis Mountain
Assistant Professor
316 Hutcheson Hall | 54-231-3545
travis35@vt.edu
Financial and economic well-being

George Norton
Professor
205-B Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-7731
gnorton@vt.edu
International Development and Trade, Rural and Regional Development 

Marjorie Norton
Professor
240-A Wallace Hall | 540-231-5731
nortonm@vt.edu
Economics of textiles and apparel

David Orden
Professor, Director Global Issues Initiative
2033 K Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C.| 202-862-8160
d.orden@cgiar.org
Director of the Global Issues Initiative (GII) of Virginia Tech’s Institute for Society, Culture and Environment (ISCE) and as a Senior Research Fellow at the International Food Policy Research Institute, Washington DC

James Pease
Professor
301-C Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-4178
peasej@vt.edu
Agribusiness, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

Everett Peterson
Professor
202-A Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-6108
petrsone@vt.edu
International Development and Trade, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

Susan Richter
Research Assistant Professor
susanr14@vt.edu
International Development and Trade, Rural and Regional Development

Kurt Stephenson
Professor
307 Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-5381
kurts@vt.edu
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

Daniel Taylor
Professor
202-B Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-5032
taylord@vt.edu
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, Rural and Regional Development, Agribusiness

Martha Walker
Extension Specialist
150B Slayton Avenue, Suite 112 D | 434-766-6761
Danville, VA 24540
walker53@vt.eduCommunity Viability

Wen You
Associate Professor
304 Hutcheson Hall | 540-231-4083
wenyou@vt.edu
Food and Health Economics